Anti-Slavery Societies in N.H. and Vermont

Anti-Slavery Society, Windham, N.H.   At a meeting of the friends of Anti-Slavery in the town of Windham, N.H. on the 28th of April, 1834,  and Anti-Slavery Society was formed and a Constitution was adopted, agreeable to the Constitution of the New England Anti-Slavery Society.   Officers:  Dea. David Cambell, President;  Dea. Jacob Harris,  Vice-President; Rev. Calvin Cutler, David Cambell, 2d, Jeremiah Morrison, Esq.,  Councillors;  Mr. Giles Merrill,  Treasurer; Dr. Daniel L. Simpson, Secretary.

Ferrisburg Anti-Slavery Society was formed in Ferrisburg, Vermont on the 11th of March.  Officers:  Nathan L.Reese,  President;  Stoddard Martin, Vice President; Rowland T Robinson, Secretary;  Joseph Rogers, 2d, Treasurer; Nathan C. Hoag, Moses Taft, r., Wm. Hazard, Wm. Dean, Stepehn F. Stephens, Zurial Walker, Abraham Orvis, Counsellors.

                                                  (Liberator, May 24, 1834, pg 1