Littleton Anti-Slavery Society

In Littleton, on the 9th of March,at the Congregational meeting house, an Anti-Slavery Society was formed with eighty-two members.

The Officers chosen:  Dea. James Kimball,  President      Dea. Jonathan Pierce, Vice President

Nahum  Harwood, Secretary       Mr. Calvin Blanchard, Treasurer     Thomas S. Tuttle,  Auditor

Councillors:  Thomas Hartwell,  John M. Hartwell,   John Kimball,  Nathan Hartwell,   John Blanchard.

                             (Liberator, April 14, 1837, pg 2)